Sain Records

Eadyth & Shamoniks & llais Edward Morus Jones o 1968 - Ymlaen yr Awn

Eadyth & Shamoniks & llais Edward Morus Jones o 1968 - Rasal LL036

The next single in the Senglau Sain series, that has included singles by Bitw, Pys Melyn and Anelog, is Ymlaen yr Awn by Eädyth & Shamoniks featuring the vocals of Edward Morus Jones taken from a record released by Cambrian recordings in 1968! Shamoniks came across the record in a local charity shop and was keen to create a new piece of music by sampling the original, he teamed up with Eadyth one sunny Sunday afternoon and within a few hours created this great new track! The lyrics are as important today as they were 50 years ago – Cymru, ymlaen yr awn, (forwards we go)!

Eädyth is one of the artists featured on Gorwelion / Horizons by BBC Wales this year, she has worked with Shamoniks on a number of recordings in the past and is noted on Gorwelion’s website as an artist who presents; ‘Welsh language electronic dance music at the highest standard. Eädyth’s vocals, ability to craft songs and then deliver them live (in a spectacular & engaging show) is nothing short of amazing.’

Track Listing

  1. Ymlaen yr Awn
  • Product ID : Rasal LL036
  • Label: Rasal
  • Genre: Pop / Rock
  • Format: Digital
  • Released: 2018



My Basket

Items : 0 | Value : £0.00

Twitter @LabelRasal