Sain Records

Gwilym Morus - Traffig

Gwilym Morus - Traffig

The first solo album for the Drymbago lead singer.

This album re-defines folk music by changing the instrumentation and sometimes combining it with African rhythms. It was recorded at Bryn Derwen Studio’s, Bethesda over the 2004 Christmas period and was produced by Dave Wrench.

Gwilym is originally from Wrexham, North Wales but spent a number of years living in Birmingham were he used to play for a number of Blues / Soul bands including an Ottis Reading cover band. He lists Bob Dylan, Nick Drake and Meic Stevens as some of his musical influences.

Track Listing

  1. Gweld dy Wyneb
  2. Breuddwyd yr Hunan
  3. Rasio'r Goleuadau
  4. Y Ffordd Adref
  5. Yn y Pen
  6. Ffordd ar Gau
  7. Jest Chware
  8. Dros y Ffin
  9. Byth Eto
  10. Cyffwrdd Bach
  11. Ym Mhont-y-Pridd
  12. Perffaith
  13. Traffig
  • Product ID : RASALCD005
  • Label: Rasal
  • Genre: Folk
  • Format: Album
  • Released: 2005



My Basket

Items : 0 | Value : £0.00

Twitter @Sainrecords