Sain Records

Various Artists - Hawl i Fyw / Right to Live

Various Artists - Hawl i Fyw / Right to Live

The #HawliFyw (#FightingChance) Campaign has been inspired by Irfon Williams’ story; who is currently receiving treatment for Advanced Bowel Cancer, but has been denied access to specialist cancer drugs which could potentially lead to life saving treatments.
Sadly Irfon does not find himself alone in this desperately frustrating situation and the #HawliFyw campaign has been established to shine a bright light on this great injustice that exists in the Welsh healthcare system at present.
As a fundamental principle, we believe that you cannot put a price on life, and that a Welsh life should be equal to any other.

#HawliFyw is a positive campaign calling for cross-party support to change the Welsh Government’s health policy in order to ensure equality for people in Wales who require access to specialist drugs and treatments for cancer and other rare illnesses, where a clear clinical case has been recommended.
In summary the campaign will strive to agree a consensus on the following objectives:
1. To ensure equity and consistency in the process of applying for access to new specialist drugs and treatment for patients throughout Wales, bringing to an end the IPFR process and the postcode lottery.
2. Abolition of the defective ‘Exceptionality’ criteria as a means of determining which patients are entitled to access new drugs and specialist treatments in Wales.
3. Establish a ringfenced fund for the provision of new drugs and specialist treatments for cancer and other rare conditions on a national level.

Conductor:- Mari Pritchard
Vocals:- Alys Williams, Arwel Jones (Hogia’r Wyddfa), Bedwyr Gwyn Parri (Trio), Bedwyr Morgan (Mojo), Bryn Fôn, Caryl Parry Jones, Casi Wyn, Dafydd Iwan, Elin Fflur, Emyr Gibson (Trio), Gwilym Bowen Rhys, Gwyneth Glyn, Iwan Hughes (Cowbois Rhos Botwnnog), John Eifion, John T. Jones (John ac Alun), Lisa Jên Brown (9Bach), Meinir Gwilym, Myrddin Owen (Hogia’r Wyddfa), Rhys Meirion, Sarah Louise, Steffan Lloyd Owen (Trio), Ywain Gwynedd
Backing Vocals:- Arfon Wyn, Côr Brythoniaid, Dylan Parry (Dylan a Neil), Neil Parry (Dylan a Neil), Nia Meirion, Lois Eifion
Band:- Charli Britton, Hefin Elis, Pwyll ap Sion, Wyn Pearson

Track Listing

  1. Hawl i Fyw
  2. Right to Live
  • Product ID : Sain SCD2732
  • Label: Sain
  • Genre: Easy Listening
  • Format: Single
  • Released: 2015



My Basket

Items : 0 | Value : £0.00

Twitter @Sainrecords