Sain Records

Hogia Llandegai - Canu yn y Gwaed

Hogia Llandegai - Canu yn y Gwaed

The inimitable trio present a new collection of songs to prove that there is “singing in their blood”.

To see the talent of the Hogia’ you need look no further than the content of the songs. They sing of the area where they live, and the countryside, of their memories, and of local characters, with a witty retort or two to the age as it is today. Many of the songs show the rapport which exists between the Hogia’ and their audiences whilst one interacts with the other.

Track Listing

  1. Canu yn y Gwaed
  2. Abergwyngregyn
  3. Cadw Oed â'r Haf
  4. Y Bwgan Brain
  5. Lleisiau Ddoe
  6. Nadolig y Nawdegau
  7. Methiwsala Jôs
  8. A Ddywedais Mod i'n dy Garu?
  9. Fel Mae Pawb am y Pres
  10. Y Canwr, Chwibanwr
  11. Dewch Gyda Ni'n Ôl i De
  12. Llwyn Onn
  • Product ID : Sain SCD2074
  • Label: Sain
  • Genre: Folk
  • Format: Album
  • Released: 1994



My Basket

Items : 0 | Value : £0.00

Twitter @Sainrecords