Sain Records

Broc Môr - Goleuadau Sir Fôn

Broc Môr - Goleuadau Sir Fôn

The latest country classic from the Anglesey duo.

Alun and Dafydd Jones are brothers who attended Bodedern and Holyhead schools. They finished their welding apprenticeship and followed in their father’s footsteps as mechanics at “Arfryn” garage in Bodedern. They now run the business together and have seven children between them.

Nearly thirty years have passed since they became known on the country music circuit during which time they were performing in English under the name of “Driftwood”. They saw a niche for Welsh entertainment as country music was becoming more and more popular throughout the world. Twelve years ago they changed the name to Broc M�r (floatsam). Both brothers sing, play the guitar and have composed many songs. Their first cassette was released in 1994 with the second following in 1998. Since then, they have been heard continuously on local and national radio and television programs, and have appeared at the North Wales Country Festival for many years.

This new collection on Goleuadau Sir F�n (The lights of Anglesey) has an even stronger country feeling. Dafydd and Alun are joined by Wales’ leading band with Graham Land on drums, Rhys Parry on electric guitar, John Williams on keyboards, Joe Broughton on the violin, Dave Rowland on steal guitar and Emyr Rhys on every other instrument (while producing at the same time!). Two very talented backing vocalists, Caryl Parry Jones and Elin Fflur, give the songs the finished touch.

Some of the songs are original by composers such as Emyr Huws Jones and Dafydd Iwan. Other English classics such as Maybe Baby, Oh Carol and Baby Girl have been translated into Welsh.

Track Listing

  1. Fy Merch
  2. Y Gadair Wrth y Tân
  3. Goleuadau Sir Fôn
  4. Dim Ond Gêm
  5. Un Llwybr
  6. Falla Heno
  7. Noson Oer ym Methlehem
  8. O Maria
  9. Wnei Di Aros Tan Yfory?
  10. Cariad sy'n Fyw
  11. Y Cylch Di-Ddiwedd Aur
  12. Carol
  13. Ceidwad y Goleudy

Out of Stock
£5.99 £9.99

  • Product ID : Sain SCD2325
  • Label: Sain
  • Genre: Country
  • Format: Album
  • Released: 2001



My Basket

Items : 0 | Value : £0.00

Twitter @Sainrecords