Sain Records

Bob Delyn a'r Ebillion - Dore

Bob Delyn a'r Ebillion - Dore

“Dore” is an otherworldly collection of majestic melody and experimentation recorded under the auspices of legendary Welsh producer Gorwel Owen (Super Furry Animals, Gorkys, Pondman, Brave Captain, Kentucky AFC etc).

“Dore” is a gateway to another planet ranging from the Eastern tinged dreamweaving of ‘Cân yr Haul/Breuddwyd Pysgod yr Ucheldir’ (Song of the Sun/The Dream of the Highland Fish) to the simple emotive balladry of ‘Yr Afon (The River) and ‘Gwely Pres’ (Brass Bed) and the Celtic Merlinesque ‘Y Chwedl Hon’ (This Fable).

Other highlights include saxophonist Edwin Humphries’ postmodernist arrangement of the classic Glamorganshire folk ballad ‘Bugeilio’r Gwenith Gwyn’ (Watching the White Wheat), the ageless message of St David (do the little things) in a perfect pop form in ‘Pethau Bychain Dewi Sant’ (St David’s Little Things) and a trip into an empty sky in ‘Mynydd Du’ (Black Mountain). And there’s more…

On this album Bob Delyn a’r Ebillion are augmented by John Lawrence (Gorkys Zygotic Mynci, Infinity Chimps) on pedal steel guitar, Gai Tomos (Anweledig) on bass, Welsh rock legend Hefin Huws on drums as well as producer Gorwel Owen on various instruments and effects.

Open up the gateways!

Track Listing

  1. Cân yr Haul
  2. Breuddwyd Pysgod yr Ucheldir
  3. Gwely Pres
  4. Bugeilio'r Gwenith Gwyn
  5. Hen Ŵr Mwyn
  6. Pethau Bychain Dewi Sant
  7. Lle Mae Dy Dad Di?
  8. Y Chwedl Hon
  9. Yr Afon
  10. Mynydd Du
  11. Yr Haul yn Mynd i Lawr
  12. Y Llanw Mawr Hallt

In Stock
£5.99 £12.98

  • Product ID : Sain SCD2421
  • Label: Sain
  • Genre: Folk
  • Format: Album
  • Released: 2003



My Basket

Items : 0 | Value : £0.00

Twitter @Sainrecords